ASC 2015

Division of Policing Executive Board Members with our Inaugural Award Winners

Looking for information on this year’s ASC Annual Meeting?  Click HERE.

ASC 2015 Reception

The Division of Policing hosted its Reception and Awards Ceremony at ASC 2015 in Washington, DC. on November 19.  Thanks to our many members who attended.

Distinguished Speakers

Thanks to our distinguished speakers who opened our 2015 reception!

Davis Rodriguez







Division Chair Dennis Rosenbaum and Vice Chair Anthony Braga also updated members on the Division’s work and activities in the past year before honoring our award winners.
More on the Division’s activities and award winners is also available in the inaugural issue of our Newsletter.


2015 Division of Policing Award Winners

Thank you to all who submitting nominations for the Division’s first awards. Congratulations to our inaugural award winners who were honored at our Reception.

Early Career Award:

Tal Jonathan-Zamir, Hebrew University












Distinguished Scholar Award:

Edmund McGarrell, Michigan State University












Lifetime Achievement Award

Stephen Mastrofski, George Mason University












Literati Award Winners: Policing: An International Journal of Police Strategies & Management
We also honored the 2015 Literati Award Winners for  Policing: An International Journal of Police Strategies and Management at our reception.  See the list of winners HERE.

ASC 2015 Panels

Click HERE for our handy 4-page PDF guide to all 105 of the policing-related sessions held at ASC 2015.

ASC 2014

Click HERE to visit our ASC 2014 inaugural event page with information on the Division’s first event and remarks from our distinguished speakers.